Please call Indiana for Bernie Sanders!

Had my weekly phonebanking party at my house yesterday. We all called Indiana for three hours, then I called for two extra hours after they left. If we can get phone bankers to call the state all day today, I have a feeling that we can win it. There were a lot of open-minded people, simply didn’t know who Bernie Sanders is. Compared to the other states that I’ve called, this was easily the most friendly.

One gentleman said that he is a felon and can’t vote, because he was in jail 10 years ago. I found out that he is indeed eligible, he is indeed registered, and told him that Bernie Sanders’ home state is one of only two states in the union that allows not just those with a criminal record, but those currently in prison, to vote (I got to ask Bernie Sanders exactly this in South Carolina…that’s what he’s telling me in the below picture). He didn’t even know that voting was on Tuesday. He was impressed and appreciative of all of this, and was eager to look at feelthebern.org and another page that I texted to him.

I spoke to a young gay man who said that he was in a car with his partner, and they are “leaning towards Bernie Sanders” because of what they’ve heard from him on equality, but otherwise don’t really know him. I gave them my spiel, and offered to send them further information. They said “as long as you don’t send me naked pictures of Bernie Sanders, Because that would not make me want to vote for him”. So I also sent them this, with the note attached, “At the risk of losing your vote…”.

They responded, “That’s funny! Makes me want to vote for him!! Haha. Thanks for the info.”

I spoke to one person who was a wrong number, and they said they’re already out volunteering for Bernie Sanders.

I spoke to one guy in a car who said, “Of course I’m voting for him but I’m in the car and I got to go. Bye.”

If you have a chance to call Indiana today, please please do. In the latest poll, Bernie is behind but within the margin of error. Independents and even Republicans can vote for Bernie. All they have to be is registered.

Feel free to use the text that I was sending people, after calling them:

We can indeed win: 
This is What Will Happen at the Democratic Convention 
Math vs. Media: Part Two

Bernie's press conference from today, Sunday, confirming the above:

http://www.c-span.org/video/?408915-1/senator-bernie-sanders-news-conference&start=0

More info and great videos the news will never show you: 


Specific policies, well written and easy to read: 
http://feelthebern.org

Please feel free to text or call with further questions.

The most helpful thing you can do is to show up tonight or tomorrow, and say "what can I do to help?". Here is the address of your local campaign office:

...
Leave a Reply

